Kurtz Ersa Magazine

VDMA-Fachverband KuG

Kurtz Managing Director Uwe Rothaug on Board of German Engineering Federation’s Plastics and Rubber Machinery Association for a further three years

The newly formed Board of the VDMA Federation Plastics and Rubbery Machinery - with Kurtz Managing Director Uwe Rothaug (left)
The newly formed Board of the VDMA Federation Plastics and Rubbery Machinery (VDMA-Fachverband “Kunststoff- und Gummimaschinen”) - with Kurtz Managing Director Uwe Rothaug (left)

Kurtz GmbH has established itself as world market leader for particle foam processing equipment, undoubtedly also due in part to its involvement in the VDMA-Fachverband “Kunststoff- und Gummimaschinen”. The Association numbers 200 companies – with a turnover of € 7 billion, 70% export rate and a production share of ca. 23% worldwide.

Verband Deutscher Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

At the General Meeting on 3 July, the VDMA-Fachverband “Kunststoff- und Gummimaschinen” (KuG) elected its new Board: Ulrich Reifenhäuser, Managing Partner of the Reifenhäuser Group was voted in as Chairman for the next three years, Kurtz Managing Director Uwe Rothaug was confirmed as a Board Member for a further term of office.


Further members of the newly-elected Board are: Michael Baumeister, Brückner Maschinenbau (Siegsdorf), Dr. Karlheinz Bourdon, KraussMaffei Technologies (Munich), Lutz Busch, Kampf Schneid- und Wickeltechnik (Wiehl), Sandra Füllsack, Motan Holding (Konstanz), Dr. Peter Neumann, Engel Austria (Schwertberg), Gerold Schley, battenfeld-cincinnati Germany (Bad Oeynhausen), Dr. Peter Schmidt, Troester (Hanover), Peter Steinbeck, Windmöller & Hölscher (Lengerich), Dr. Olaf Weiland, Kautex Maschinenbau (Bonn) und Rainer Zimmermann, AZO (Osterburken).


More articles from Kurtz Ersa Corporation

Great-looking new website

Meticulously planned, realised with team power, online since spring 2015

HOTFLOW made in Zhuhai

Ersa delivers the 100th HOTFLOW 3/20 in China


Kurtz Ersa opens Industry 4.0 SMART FOUNDRY

Advisory Board confirmed

All members of the Advisory Board confirmed for the next 3 years

We respect your privacy

We use cookies to offer you an optimal website experience. This includes cookies that are necessary for the functionality of the site as well as third-party cookies that are only used for anonymous statistical purposes, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that, based on your settings, not all functionalities of the site may be available anymore.

Further information as well as the option to revoke a once given consent at any time you can find in our Privacy Policy.

Manage your Cookie-Preferences


This cookies are essential for establishing the functionality of the website.


This cookies are used to analyse the user behaviour on the website. We track in exmaple the amount of visits or the duration of the visit of a specific site.